The Twenty-Four Hour Album

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

The End of Another Story

Well, that is all we did in the 24 hours we devoted to the album. No, we didn't quite make it a full 24 hours, but I certainly was up for at least that much time if you include setup and breakdown. One of my favorite parts of the day is listening back to the whole raw album as we wrap cables, and tuck away each maraca and kazoo. I can surely say that as an artifact, this is the best album we have done. The final product is really only a small part of the experience. It is the raw and ever present energy in the creative process of the whole day that makes me excited to do it time and time again.

There is some footage of the album this year, and when I get some time, I will post it on the blog. We are planning the 2009 album for the summer, so keep posted in May/June for a whole new set of micro-legends.

Thanks to all of you who participated this year.

The Twenty-Four Hour Album Band of 2008:
Kurt Cole
Andy Halladay
Jamie Halladay
Pat Halladay
Rachel Hofmann
Aaron Johnson (aka. Ukulele Loki)
Andrew Jones
Christopher Jones
Rob Linder (aka. The Butcher)
Nick Ramke
Karen Sama
Jesse Weight
Davis Wimberly


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home